Updates

  • Paying Subscribers - No Paying Subscriber-Only Content…yet. I will enable Paying Subscriptions when I have Content potentially worthy of Coin. (11/4/2022)

  • Corrections - I recently reviewed my work, and finding a number of grammatical errors, updated most articles. In that same corrective frame of mind, 3 articles received more substantive updates, as noted below. I found this process to reflect poor final article review on my part, and I am fearful of changing the timbre of an article in an update. Henceforth, but for mispellings, articles shall remain as initially published, with no further updates, as a point of personal integrity. (12/2/2022)

  • Rename - I changed the Substack name from my name to Musings, Et Cetera. (12/11/2022)

  • Section Updates

    • Sections - set up (11/4/2022)

    • Cross-Posts - introduced, sections rearranged (2/21/2023)

    • Notes - introduced, Cross-Posts removed, sections rearranged (5/20/2023)

  • Unpublished Articles

    • Why this goy supports Israel - On 10/10/2023, I published this article. On 10/11/2023, after discussions with my wife, I took this article down. Our home location is known and my point of view is a minority one in our neighborhood. When we ultimately move up north, I will feel less pressure to compromise my free speech rights for safety concerns. At that point, likely on the anniversary of the terrorist attack, I will republish. (10/14/2023)

    • Suspect Incompetence before Malevolence - On 7/20/2023, I published this article. On 12/3/2023 I took this article down. I disliked the example I used to illustrate my point, and took down this post for what I see as quality control issues. I’ve retained the core of my argument on government action in a complex environment for a future essay with better material. (12/3/2023)